Back to top

Steering Committee

The Steering Committee of the National Child Traumatic Stress Network guides the development of the national network of centers to improve treatment and services for all children and adolescents in the United States who have experienced traumatic events. Steering Committee members serve 2-year terms and are selected to reflect the diversity of the NCTSN, including representatives from the National Center for Child Traumatic Stress, SAMHSA, and Category II, Category III, and Affiliate organizations.

Subtance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration (SAMHSA)

Kenneth Curl

Center for Mental Health Services Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration
5600 Fishers Lane, Room 14E-05B
Rockville , MD 20857
(240) 276-1779

National Center for Child Traumatic Stress (NCCTS)

Treatment and Services Adaptation Centers - Category II

Erika Tullberg

NYU Center on Coordinated Trauma Services in Child Welfare and Mental Health NYU Child Study Center
One Park Avenue, 7th Floor
New York , NY 10016
(646) 754-5107

Heather Forkey

UCLA Pediatric Approach to Trauma, Treatment and Resilience (PATTeR)
55 Lake Avenue North
Worcester , MA 01655
(774) 442-6629

Maegan Rides At The Door

University of Montana, National Native Children's Trauma Center
32 Campus Drive
Missoula , MT 59812
(406) 243-2644

Rocio Chang-Angulo

Center for Trauma Recovery and Juvenile Justice University of Connecticut School of Medicine
263 Farmington Avenue
Farmington , CT 06030
(860) 679-1728

Community Treatment and Services Centers - Category III

Brian Isakson

University of New Mexico Health Science Center
MSC09 5030, 1 UNM
Albuquerque , NM 87131
(505) 925-4932

Jason Lang

Child Health and Development Institute
270 Farmington Avenue Suite 367
Farmington , CT 06032
(860) 679-1550

Joshua Arvidson

Alaska Child Trauma Center Anchorage Community Mental Health Center
4045 Lake Otis
Anchorage , AK 99508
(907) 762-2817

Sarah Ferriss

Spurwink Services
910A Washington Ave.
Portland , ME 04103
(207) 871-1211

Susana Rivera

Serving Children and Adults in Need, Inc.
1605 Saldana Avenue
Laredo , TX 78041
(956) 724-3177


Michael Gomez

Dr. Gomez was previously faculty at the Center on Child Abuse and Neglect at the OU Health and Sciences Center in Oklahoma City where he specialized in Trauma-Focused CBT, treatment of adolescents with problematic sexual behaviors (PSB), parent-child interaction therapy, and assessment of autism spectrum disorders. He is a Nationally Certified TF-CBT Trainer and a Nationally Certified CE-CERT Trainer (a model for addressing vicarious/secondary trauma in providers).  He is currently Assistant Professor at TTUHSC School of Medicine at the Center for Superheroes, which specializes in providing evidence based services for children and adolescents who have experienced trauma.  He is one of the three national co-chairs for the NCTSN Trauma and Intellectual and Developmental Disabilities (IDD) Workgroup.  

Center for Superheroes - TTUHSC School of Medicine Lubbock , TX
(806) 743-4066

Gwendolyn Downing

Oklahoma Department of Mental Health and Substance Abuse
1200 NE 13th Street
Oklahoma City , OK 73117
(405) 248-9359

Melissa Hoffman

University of Tennessee Health Science Center, UT Center of Excellence for Children in State Custody
711 Jefferson Ave.
Memphis , TN 38105
(901) 448-5944

Sarah Kelly-Palmer

Family Service of Rhode Island
55 Hope Street
Providence , RI 02906
(401) 331-1350 x3211